WIAW: Milkshake for breakfast? #sorrynotsorry

Hello all and welcome to WIAW! Thanks to Peas and Crayons for hosting!

Breakfast was this Matcha Milkshake adapted from Another Hungry Vegan. It was a party in the mouth! I had two of my co-workers taste it and they said it tasted like a vanilla milkshake. No seriously Arman, it wasn’t yogurt with a few chocolate chips! πŸ™‚ The only change I made was I used almond milk instead of water. Good trade? I think so!

matcha3

Lunch was a wrap with avocado, apple and plum chutney, sweated onions, sprouts, lettuce and tomato. I have an addiction to CTB chutney. I add it to everything: hummus, cheese, avocado, plain withΒ  a spoon…

matcha2

After work I was a bit hungry so I grabbed a quick snack before hitting up the library to take my class. This is a bit burned sunflower seed, pepita [pumpkin seed], flax seed and maple syrup snack mix. I left them in the oven too long while watching Criminal minds. They are still pretty good but this means I cannot take them into work like I was planning on doing. Oh well, I tried to be nice…

matcha1

Dinner was a bagel melt with cashew cheese, sprouts and Swiss on one half and bean dip, mushrooms and cheddar on the other. On the side are some sort of Middle Eastern veggie pancake that I got on sale from my co-op. It was ok, but I’m really glad it was on sale. I think I’ll stick to sweet potato hasbrowns for now.

matcha5

Snack time! An apple, Brazil nuts and a no-bake cookie [put in the freezer to increase shelf-life]

matcha4

Happy Wednesday!

6 comments

Leave a Reply

