Three-seed Maple Snack Bites

I was really surprised I liked these to be honest. I’m not the biggest “granola bar” fan. I tend to choose more dense types of snacks or stick to fruit. I made these essentially to be then processed into pumpkin seed butter to use in sandwiches. That changed when two things happened:

1.) I made them in a muffin tin

2.) I burned the bottom of them (I was watching Criminal Minds at the same time…don’t hate)

3.) They were strangely addicting

Therefore, I decided not to pulse them and just eat them straight up. They have been a nice addition to my nighttime snack and as a nosh after work.

matcha1

Three-seed Maple Snack Bites

2C pepitas (pumpkin seeds…the green ones)

1C sunflower seeds

1/4C flax seeds

1/4C maple syrup

Preheat the oven to 300 degree F. Combine the seeds in a large bowl and mix. Add the maple syrup and stir until the seeds are uniformly coated. Spray two muffin tins and divide mixture among 17 muffin cups. Bake for about 30 mins (BUT KEEP CHECKING AFTER 20!) Allow to cool completely before popping them out.

Enjoy!

One comment

Leave a Reply

