The Vegan Stoner Recipe Test [Peanut Noodles]

Wow it’s been a while since I did a Vegan Stoner recipe test. This recipe was not in my cookbook, but on the website so if you do not like the changes I made, the actual recipe can be found here.

vegan stoner

The other night, my sister came over so I could help her with a paper for her English class. I decided to make her dinner. What is the best way to promote veganism? Make yummy food of course! Peanut noodles are a crowd favorite and by adding tofu, I encouraged her to try the new food. The result: she liked it. The texture of the tofu was something new so she is still unsure of it, but overall she thought it was really good and filling.

Score one for Ellie’s activism!

Score two for a great night to hang out with my sister! (We also went to my friend’s house and had a Yonanas party!)

This recipe has about seven ingredients, all of which are usually on hand (soy sauce, peanut butter, noodles, some type of veg) and needs no salt.

Peanut Noodles a la The Vegan Stoner [with tofu]

soba-w-furikake

[Not the actual picture, picture will be inserted at later point]

2-3 servings soba noodles (that’s why my noodles are black, you can use your favorite noodles)

1 t sesame oil (or any oil)

1/2 onion sliced

1/2 zucchini sliced (I omitted this because I didn’t have one)

1/4 c peanut butter

1/2 c water

1 t ginger

1/2 block pressed tofu cut into chunksΒ (or enough for two servings)

Cook the pasta according to the directions on the box. Heat up the sesame oil in a large skillet. Add the onion and zucchini and cook until tender. Add the water and peanut butter to the pan stirring until the peanut butter is melted and combined. Add a sprinkle of ginger. Take the pan off the heat and toss with tofu. Serve over noodles.

Enjoy!

One comment

Leave a Reply

