A selfie worth 1,000 words?

Two days ago I bought a camera to replace my first digital camera bought in 2009. I am having fun taking pictures and acting like I am on a safari sneaking up on animals (ok…I snuck up on a few people in Starbucks…)

IMG_0013 IMG_0014 IMG_0020

That little boy was the CUTEST human being in the store (not the cutest thing ever because…come on)

I also took a couple selfies and used the editing function on my Microsoft Photo editor to change the color. I feel so professional.

IMG_0016

If a picture is worth 1,000 words, what do I have to say about this? I look happy enough rocking my acorn earrings and sweater given to me at Christmas. I also think I look like someone who does not know how to take selfies. I think this stems from not practicing smiling. I smile a lot, don’t get me wrong, but smiling is part of my job. I need to be pleasant to customers and my staff. It’s not that I fake those smiles, but it’s an expected thing. I do not smile to myself often enough or even in the mirror. I just do not think to do it. Living alone, I also do not speak out loud often, so I do not joke with myself and therefore I do not smile. I am happy. I am content. I just don’t practice it. I do not have 1,000 words for this picture because I do not know how to describe myself.

I am an independent, confident woman who has taken a beating to get where she is. I am happy with my life and get an overall satisfaction from daily living. I have a few friends and many people that make my life great. I have the self esteem to rid my life of toxic people and have done so (2014 New Years Resolution? Complete!). I am a woman who has no clue what life has in store for her, but is ready for whatever happens. I am accepting of finishing school or not, moving away or not and being single forever or not. I have learned not to make too many life plans because what God’s plan is usually something too great to dream up.

My picture might not have 1,000 words (yet) but it will be damn fun getting there!

What does your selfie say about you?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

