The weekend in pictures

Getting a new camera has been really great. I have remembered to bring it every place I go even if I don’t take any pictures. The habit it what I want. It reminds me of when I was a middle schooler and started to carry a purse. The first couple weeks were hard remembering it and getting used to carrying it. Now I feel naked without one. I want my camera bag to feel the same way.

IMG_0022 IMG_0024      IMG_0048

I wanted to capture the “Commons Project” during the holiday season specifically for this reason:

IMG_0040

IMG_0043

The backhoe is coated in blue lights and it looks pretty classy. The Commons Project has been a two year construction plan to make the downtown area of Ithaca safer and more accessible. It has taken longer than projected, but the past couple months has seen HUGE improvements. I can’t wait till it’s done.

IMG_0034IMG_0044

IMG_0033

My best friend’s cats have been wonderful models as well. They just hate to sit still. Sterling (the gray one) loves to crawl and play in my boots. I can’t wait till she and I move in together and I get to wake up to these guys everyday 🙂

IMG_0059 IMG_0064 IMG_0072

My camera also takes great food pictures. This was my dinner last night and LOOK AT THAT COLOR! Nothing blurry, it looks even better on film than in real life! This was a bowl of cheezy chickpeas (a bowl of beans with melted Daiya cheese on it…I have comfort foods too)

IMG_0081 IMG_0082 IMG_0083

Do you have any good tips for me regarding taking better pictures?

2 comments

  1. Great pictures, Ellie! Cameras are so much fun because they help you remember the moments you’ve captured! I know what you mean about starting to carry a purse, too. I started carrying one in middle school, too!!

Leave a Reply

