Because everyone needs an AWESOME cat ring…and bananas.

IT IS -6 DEGREES OUTSIDE RIGHT NOW! I almost made oatmeal for breakfast this morning…but then I saw my banana stash and made a better decision…not out loud…but in my belly.

In my quest to take more pictures with my camera, I snapped a bunch of pictures of the inside of my job. I picked out the three that describe what I think about when I think of my job (employees not included).

1.) Bananas

IMG_0103

I am the compost bin for all the brown bananas at work. These were our bananas yesterday so I feel like today I will have a bundle to take home and freeze for Yonanas. It’s been so cold lately I have been avoiding the frozen treats in favor of more room temperature desserts (chocolate bars and nuts anyone?) It’s supposed to reach the 20s this weekend (HEAT WAVE) so I think my tummy will be able to handle the cold deliciousness.

2.) The melter

IMG_0098

This is the bane of my existence during the summer and busy Sunday mornings. I get to work and immediately begin sweating and do not stop until I leave. It is the cause of many burns, dropped sandwiches and is a pain in the butt to clean. These days, I love it. It is so warm to stand next to. I volunteer to be “on the melter” my whole shift because it’s so cold outside it’s like a vacation. Work is also much slower this time of year so I am less prone to injury or dropping something.

3.) Rosemary Salt Bagels

IMG_0108

These are my favorite bagel. They are soft and chewy on the inside and crunchy on the outside. The dough is made with a different recipe than the other bagels which causes this texture. These bagels are often the first ones we are out of so if I want one, I need to grab it at the beginning of my shift and save it. I can eat anything on these bagels but my favorite it probably avocado, sprouts and melted cheese on top. Yum!

Yesterday my coworker and friend Markie gave me a ring we ordered together. Isn’t it the most fantastic thing? I sent a picture to my future roommate (she has wonderful cats!) and she loved it! Another reason to stay strong on my New Years Quest to wear more jewelry.

IMG_0107

What are the things that stand out about your job?

 

4 comments

    • The brown ones are the best. I’m currently eating frozen bananas…even though it’s single digits outside…teehee

Leave a Reply

