Lemon-Blueberry Cheesecake Overnight Oats [Vegan]

Yup, you read that right. Blueberry cheesecake…with lemon…and oats…made overnight!

In an effort to make myself believe spring was coming, I bought a container of blueberries. My coworker made she and I lemon poppy seed muffins…but forgot to bring them in to me for over a week and ended up eating them herself. I had about 2 T left of a container of Toffutti that was not enough for a sandwich. Therefore, I was inspired (thanks Pinterest) to combine these three delicious flavors.

lemonoats1

They came out incredible! So creamy and velvety smooth I was transported to a Spring morning even while looking at a snowfall outside. I felt light, optimistic and most of all, filled! The combination of fiber from the oats and fat from the chia seeds gave me steady energy all day. I wasn’t able to finish my whole sandwich for lunch because I wasn’t hungry!

lemonoats2

This breakfast is great for someone who has little time to eat during the workday. This breakfast will keep you full till dinner! I ate them cold with a hot tea, but I’m sure if you heated them up, they would be great too!

Lemon-Blueberry Cheesecake Overnight Oats

1/2 c rolled oats

1 T chia seeds

1 scoop vanilla protein powder

1/2 c plain vegan yogurt

1/2 c almond milk

2 T vegan cream cheese

1 t lemon extract

1/2 c blueberries (or more…go crazy!)

Combine the oats andΒ chia seeds in the container you want to put the oats in the fridge in. In a blender, combine the yogurt, milk, protein powder, cream cheese and lemon extract. BlendΒ until smooth. Pour over the oat/chia seed mixture and stir till combine. I added the blueberries here, but you can wait until the next morning (after you microwave it perhaps?) Store covered in the fridge overnight.

lemonoats4

In the morning, stir in blueberries or other toppings (gram crackers?) and enjoy!

lemonoats3

What’s your favorite oat recipe?

8 comments

  1. Whoa, that sounds awesome. Lately I’ve just been putting a tablespoon or two in my oats for some deliciousness and fat cause my fat intake is super low.

Leave a Reply

