Sandwich Saturday, making myself brunch

I love Saturdays. I do a long run and make myself brunch. And oh God I love brunch.

satrun

This week I did a sweet and savory sandwich combination. I started with a base of cinnanom bread, added some cream cheese and then a vegan sausage patty. It sounds simple, but let’s be honest, cinnamon raisin swirl bread is TO DIE FOR!

3

I am keeping this post super short today simply because I want to work on my mom’s website, and sometimes all you really need is a sandwich recipe to make the day great!

2

The Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Bread Breakfast Sammie

2 Slices Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Bread

2 T Vegan Cream Cheese

2 Morning Star Maple Sausage Patties

3 Slices Tomato

1/2 c Sprouts

Toast (or don’t) the bread. Spread on the cream cheese. Heat the sausage patties in the microwave per the instructions. Layer the patties, tomato and sprouts in between the two pieces of bread.

1

Try to eat slow, it’s hard, but that causes indigestion πŸ™‚

Have a wonderful Saturday!

One comment

Leave a Reply

