Lincoln Up #20 [The Best I’ve Read This Week]

Lincoln Up

Welcome to this week’s edition of Lincoln Up! I found some great ones this week that I know you’ll love! A football field turned farm, a body shamed man gets to dance and bananas for post-workout fuel. What more could you want?

Happy Sunday!

sneakers

[RUNNING]

Eat to Run or Run to Eat :: I try to think of food as fun, but also as fuel. There’s no point in not taking advantage of nutrients after a hard workout. We work too hard to not see gains.

world

[WORLD]

18 Things Americans Do That Confuse The Rest Of The World :: I’m sorry Europeans, but SWEET and SALTY is the BEST COMBO EVER!

Poor Women Have More Abortions :: An honest look at the benefits of making contraception more affordable. I’m looking at you Hobby Lobby!

How A Football Field Farm Helped Bring Back A Struggling College :: Turning all college football stadiums into farms would do so many good things for America. Hear hear!!

Why I’m Fed up With Those School Lunches From Around The World :: The general consensus on school lunch, it depends on how much money you’ve got. Honestly, even if I had been given a fancy school lunch, I would have traded it for twinkies and gushers. I cannot lie about that.

McDonald’s Stops Buying Chicken With Antibiotics :: Here’s why that really matters

vegan

[VEGAN]

Cracking The Code, Another Lawsuit Helps Vegans Out :: After the ridiculous Just Mayo lawsuit…I cannot wait to try Just Cookies and the other products by this plant-based company. What a way to make a big old vegan statement!

Some Athletes Are Trading Meat For Bananas :: All foods are some combination of fat, protein and carbohydrate and therefore can be utilized by the body for athletic performance. Bring on the bananas!

science

[SUCCESS]

15 Things All 20 Somethings Can Do To Become Smarter :: This is a GREAT list if you feel like you are not reaching your potential. You don’t have to be in an unhappy state of mind to make a smart change. I think I will try some of these (maybe not the smart drugs…)

Dancing Bodyshamed Man Found, And Thrown Party :: What a way to make someone feel great. This guy deserves this and more. I’d dance with him anyday!

2 comments

    • Thanks Lauren, that means a lot. I think access to healthcare (and contraceptives) is a human right, not just for the fortunate.

Leave a Reply

