Catching Up on Life [In Pictures]

This morning I looked at the pictures on my phone from the past week and just had to smile. I’ve been SO BUSY but also have had so much fun and made good memories this past week.

Let’s start at the beginning. Last week Tuesday, I sliced my thumb open.

thumb

We got new knives at work and I was distractedly cutting a burned bagel. Needless to say, the knives are really sharp! My finger is healing nicely though so I cannot complain about that 🙂

I only had a 6 hour shift on Tuesday, so I spent the afternoon batch cooking. It was really fun to get in the kitchen again. I will admit, I have not cooked anything (not even boiled rice) in about three months. This is a problem and one I am addressing (find out on TOL this Thurday!).

gnocchiapril223april222

I made some great things like lentil/walnut taco meat, bowtie pasta alfredo, gnocchi with balsalmic mushrooms and sautéed kale and then some bulk grains like quinoa and millet.

On Friday I pierced my nose! This is how that went:

On Thursday:

Me: Hey Tom, what do you think about piercings?

Tom: Eh, they’re ok I guess.

End conversation.

On Friday:

Me: I have an hour to kill before work, I’m going to see if Model Citizen Tattoo has time to pierce my nose.

Nose pierced, bleeding stopped, walk into work.

End scene.

nose

I really like it 🙂

On Sunday, I did my first color run with Tom (from above) and it was a blast! Literally, we got blasted with color everywhere! Afterwards, we went out for lunch but I had to go back to work and he had homework so that was the end of our four hour color power.

1

That afternoon I also got new shoes. I have been running in the Saucony Kinvaras for a couple months and really like them. I tried on a few other pairs, but stuck with the Kinvaras. If it’s not broken, don’t fix it!

kinvaras

This morning my groin area was hurting on my run 😦 so I only got in about 20 minutes before the elliptical had to be my cardio of choice. I took some pain reliever, but it honestly feels like someone kicked me in my lady part. I have no idea what it is…time to ask Mr. Google!

How was your weekend?

Favorite running shoes?

 

5 comments

  1. Your piercing looks great! You have the perfect nose for it 🙂 My favorite running hoes are the Adidas Boosts- I think I’m on my 5th pair of them! They’re really cushy, which I love.

  2. Slicing open your thumb at work has to suck. One of my coworkers did that in the fall and she kept pulling open the skin to make it talk and gross out our super. Love your piercing! I’m actually getting both my nostrils pierced on Thursday. Super excited!

Leave a Reply

