WIAW : Plant Pure Nation

Last night I went to a pre-screening for the movie Plant Pure Nation by Nelson Campbell. Inspired by his father, T. Colin Campbell, Nelson tries to help Kentucky Representative Tom Riner propose a pilot health program for sections of the state. I won’t give away the ending, but the movie was great and I am glad I went.

PlantPure_Kickstarter_Graphic

I also brought my best friend and future roommate, who isn’t vegan, but just started buying almond milk and making other plant based decisions. I have not actively tried to convert her, I just life my vegan lifestyle and maybe she’s starting to see the light too. Awesome activism!

campbell

[The Doctor and I!]

We saw the movie last night, after my day of eating, but I am proud to say I think Dr. Campbell would be happy with my days eating. Even my dessert after the movie was mostly plant based!

Let’s get eating!

WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONS

[Breakfast]

pasta4

A green chia seed pudding bowl made with kale, almond milk, chia/flax/hemp seeds, vanilla protein powder, super green powder and Maca powder.

[Lunch]

pasta3

A wrap with hummus, avocado, tomato, onions and sprouts with fried plantains on the side.

[Dinner]

pasta1

Bucatini noodlesΒ in aΒ sundried tomato and olive sauce with roasted broccoli. Plums and apples on the side.

[Snack]

pasta2

Chocolate chip, peanut butter cookies [cookies are made from CHICKPEAS!]

Tomorrow I am going to try to describe my next month’s challenge which was further inspired by the PlantPure Nation documentary.

Have you ever made chickpea cookies?

What is your favorite pasta?

Β 

Leave a Reply

