5 Things Friday [Things I Bought Yesterday]

Good Morning and TGIF! I do have half the day off tomorrow and am spending it travelling to my cousin’s bridal shower. I ordered her gift yesterday #procrastination and got it overnighted so it comes today. I hope they can fit it in my box because I will be at work until 7:30pm and will be unable to get it from the office.

Fingers are CROSSED!

Yesterday I did some much needed shopping for the week. This 5 things Friday will feature five of the things that I bought and what I plan to make with them. Maybe if I write it out here, I will be more inclined to follow through with said purchases.

Crossing those fingers again!

1.) Blueberries

five2

I have been on a total blueberry kick the past week. I started eating cereal for breakfast again, and love to top it with either berries or bananas. Spring means berries. The blue variety have kept me happy 🙂

2.) Biscoff Spread

five1

This is the Wegmans version of cookie butter. It tastes exactly the same, but has been toted as a dip for biscotti. I wish I knew about this before, because they have sold it for a long time. I bought a new jar, because I am using it as a frosting for the brownies I made last night. Tune into Monday for another brownie recipe (hint: only like 5 ingredients!!)

3.) Daiya Cheese

five5

I have been on the beans and cheese train this past week and am still hitting it hard. I am making slow cooker beans today (I hope they turn out right) and needed more cheese with which to mix them with. It’s just so comforting!

4.) Black Rice

five4

This is my new grain of the week. I have had rice before, but the black color really drew me in. When I want more than just beans and cheese, I add rice. Sounds simple right? I cannot wait to see what my meals will look like this week using this. Rice is getting EMO!

5.) Ezekiel 4:9 Almond Cereal

five3

I love this cereal so much but had yet to try the Almond variety. The reason I like it is because it is more of a granola type cereal, so it pairs really well with the berries. I usually pour cereal in the bowl and top it with berries, however recently, I’ve poured berries in the bowl first and then topped with cereal. The craving for berries + the love of cereal is completely satisfied.

What were the last five things you bought?

10 comments

  1. Clustery granola-type cereal is my favorite so I bet I’d love the Ezekiel cereal! And black rice is so interesting…I’ve had it mixed into pilafs but never by itself. I wonder how it compares nutritionally to white and brown rice?

    And 5 things I bought…hmmm…
    yogurt, bananas, strawberries, and if we’re not talking just food, a maxi skirt and grey v-neck 🙂

    • I have been looking for a maxi skirt. I’m waiting to see if the maxi dress is in again this summer before I buy another 😉

  2. Did the beans and cheese cook well together? How is Daiya as leftovers?

    Hmm – five things: ProBars, Dates, Salad Dressing, Dark Chocolate and Cucumbers 🙂

    • Beans and cheese are THE BEST combination comfort food I’ve ever had! It is like mac and cheese, but more hearty and nutty. I really enjoy it!
      I recently made pitas with cucumber in them and they were so refreshing! I forget about them as veggies because they are mostly water, but I was sure glad I had them!

Leave a Reply

