WIAW [June 24, 2015]

Typing that date for the title of this post reminds me that my baby sister’s birthday is tomorrow! I sent her a card on Monday and am planning on seeing her Sunday if our schedules work out. It’s really awesome that in under a year we went from barely speaking to being friends. I remember her last birthday…and I wish I didn’t. Considering her ex-boyfriend was there, I bet she wishes she didn’t remember it either haha.

Well, it’s everyone’s favorite day of the week, time to salivate over other people’s meals! Thanks to Jenn for the WIAW partay!

[BRUNCH]

june244

I love bread. Good bread. Ciabatta is a favorite. The soft inside and crunchy outside is so great…when dipped in something or used to bruschetta. I have had problems making sandwiches with it because when I bite down, all the fillings come out the sides. Therefore, the open faced sandwich it was!

june245

My bread had hummus, tomato, sprouts and cheese melted on top. I don’t waste bread, so I dipped the top half of the sandwich in tomato sauce. As a side, I had yogurt with blueberries and hemp seeds.

[LINNER]

june243

I had my half lunch/half dinner around 3PM at work. I made a wrap with hummus, pear and apple chutney, sprouts and spinach. On the side I had steamed cauliflower and dip on the side.

[SNACK?]

june242

I took a few roasted acorn squash and broccoli home after work because they would have gotten thrown away. I ate this while watching Grey’s.

[REAL SNACK]

june241

I have been wanting to try this ice cream for a while. I cannot remember the last time I actually had cookie dough ice cream. This fit the bill perfectly! The consistency was smooth, the chunks were large and frequent and it hit the spot. Not sorry I finished the pint!

What is the best thing you ate today?

3 comments

Leave a Reply

