WIAW July 8, 2015

As I sit here remembering the feasts that happened yesterday, my cat Sterling is licking the salt off my arms. Yes, I am a salty sweater and he loves it.

I want to thank all the people who have given me some advice regarding my last two posts about changes both in myΒ body and my vegan activism. I have reached out to a couple of you and your advice has been wonderful. I am happy to be improving my life and to be continuing my journey with all ofΒ you. πŸ™‚

Without wasting another line of text, let’s get to the WIAW party! Thanks to Jenn for the mid-week pick me up.

WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONS

[BREAKFAST]

6

Golden Raisin and Pecan bread with almond butter and blueberry jam. Almond milk to drink.

[LUNCH]

45

Wrap with hummus, apple and fig chutney, sprouts and lettuce. Side of roasted rosemary potatoes.

[DINNER]

3

Three-seed bread with hummus, sprouts and cheese melted on one side, and then the rest of a hunk to dip in red sauce. Side of cauliflower.

[SNACK]

12

Pita chips dipped inΒ yonanas and a mahalo bar (like an almond job but vegan)

That was my day!

What is your favorite hummus? I like original the best!

6 comments

Leave a Reply

