5 Things Friday [July 10, 2015]

TGIF! I am really excited for today. How weird is it that my favorite day of the week is the day before my day off. I feel so much less stressed at work because I have the next day to do whatever I want. I get more done as well. I don’t feel pressure, so I am more likely to be more efficient. Life is weird.

The funny thing is, I don’t have tomorrow off. I was supposed to, but was asked to come in for a half day tomorrow night at 5PM and close. That’s cool with me though, I usually get my errands and relaxing done by then and unless I have plans, am getting antsy. Retirement will not be good for me 😛

five-things-friday

Today I am stealing 5 questions from a “4 Things Survey” from Healthy Liv! 🙂

june122

Four names that people call me other than my real name:

1.) Ellie

2.) EllieBellie

3.) Smelly

4.) Elle

Four jobs I’ve had:

july10

1.) Ice cream producer (this is why ice cream is not an OMG I NEED IT food)

2.) Farm hand (rough childhood right there)

3.) Waitress (night shift of 24 hour diner, made me a warrior)

4.) Bagel Sandwich artist (recently promoted to mid-shift supervisor!)

Four of my favorite foods:

rasp2

1.) Peanut Butter (2 jars a week)

2.) Bananas (If I could only eat one food)

3.) Vegan Maple Breakfast Sausages (I have eaten the whole package at once)

4.) Hummus (or chickpeas)

Four things I prefer not to eat:

july101

1.) Animal Products

2.) Kale (unless it’s fried in a chip form)

3.) Alfredo (I always get sick afterwards and I don’t like the taste)

4.) Beer (ew. Why can’t I just live in Margaritaville?)

Four books I’d recommend:

Books

1.) Eating Animals by Jonathan Saffron Foer

2.) The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

3.) Finding Ultra by Rich Roll

4.) 19 Minutes by Jody Picoult

 

6 comments

  1. I hate beer. It gives me the most uncomfortable feeling in my stomach. How people drink more than one is mind blowing to me. I think my tummy would explode! Have a fabulous weekend 🙂

    • I totally agree! I think I just need my drinks to be sweet or flavorless. I also cannot handle much alcohol because I don’t drink regularly, so I am a lightweight =P

  2. Eating Animals is one of my favorite books too, and now I must read that Rich Roll book! You and I are legit like…twins. HA. From work (whooo supervisors and coffee/food) to vegans, to running (despite our complete opposite stances on pace) basically we’d get along great in real life. I’ll bring the coffee, you bring the bagels.

  3. YAY, so glad you did the survey, too!

    Ice cream producer? So interesting! What did that entail?
    Contrats on your recent promotion 🙂 And 2 jars of PB per week is seriously impressive!

Leave a Reply

