Raw Till 4 [Food and Gaining Weight]

What a blessed day it is! I truly feel blessed to be alive this morning. The fruit I am eating is extra delicious and I feel great. Why do I feel so great? Well, I think my body is adjusting very well to the Raw Till 4 diet I’ve been on.

5 6

A couple weeks ago, I wrote a post about making changes to better my health. I did not feel bad or miserable in a sense. I just wanted to do everything I can to not hold myself back. I think I can be a better activist, runner and person if I put my health into a higher regard.

7

Well folks, in the past two weeks, I have felt more energized, happy, silly and connected. I pray a lot more. I allow myself to enjoy the things I love. And…I gained weight.

4

This is not really a significant thing in my mind, but it is a measure of getting more healthy. I have not seen a doctor in a while. The last time I did they told me I had healthy levels of all the things…I was just lean. I have looked at my BMI and decided I could do with gaining a few pounds.

3

Two weeks ago, I weighed myself for the first time in a couple years. Actually, I’ve never weighed myself before, it was always at the doctor. Well, it was overdue! I wrote down the weight and vowed to gain a couple.

The next day I decided to do Raw Till 4 after listening to Fully Raw Kristina and her health turn around on a raw food diet. I was a little skeptical, but decided to believe. I love fruit, it makes me happy and why not be happy?

21

These past two weeks have seen some great food, great workouts and fulfilling work shifts. I could not be more thrilled with the results I saw on the scale this morning. I had gained three pounds.

AlthoughΒ weight is definitely not a true measure of health, the mental boost I have from this isΒ really inspiring to continue to further my health, and to eat raw.

What inspires you?

What is your favorite fruit?Β 

14 comments

  1. awesome post πŸ™‚ I lost a few kilos on Rt4 so far ( but I needed to lose) or rather be more fit and I have started running as well πŸ™‚
    I love watermelon, banana and mangoes.. can’t get enough! haha
    awesome tip! thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  2. I only read your post on Raw till 4 and your intention/hope to gain some weight now. Admittedly, I’m usually a little skeptical when people announce going [mostly] raw but you seem to be in it with a healthy mindset. It’s great you’re being a positive example of choosing this lifestyle for reasons other than loosing weight or ‘cleaning up’ your diet. Congrats on gaining a bit already!
    Picking a favourite fruit is impossible for me. Especially now with summer’s bounty – I need to get myself a pint of local blueberries asap!

    • Thanks girl!! This was what I needed to be sure of what I was doing. It felt great πŸ™‚ I love blueberries too! Mixing them in mashed bananas has been my go-to breakfast as of late πŸ™‚

  3. This is great! I’ve been toying around with a raw diet this year. I first learned about it from hearing Mike Arnstein on a podcast. Then I read 80/10/10. And I’m a big fan of Kristina. There’s lots of good info out there!!

    My favorite fruits are mango and dates (I don’t really count dates since they’re basically candy). I definitely get some funny looks at Trader Joe’s when I buy six packages of mangoes or 40 apples LOL

  4. Your food looks so healthy and delicious!! I read your post recently about rawtil4, and it kind of grabbed my interest. It really looks something I could do, because going completely raw didn’t exactly work out when I tried it.
    And I’m a fruit FANATIC, but my fave might be pineapple (even though it makes my tongue itchy after a while πŸ˜‰

    • Thanks girl! You were one of my inspirations. I was treating my body like an idol and not like one of God’s children

  5. Good for you for realizing you need to gain, and then doing so. I can’t imagine it’s easy on a raw vegan diet, but if it works, it works, right? πŸ™‚
    Hearing about “regular” people overcoming and achieving greatness always inspires me. My favorite fruit is whatever’s in season (except peaches). Right now, I’m loving blueberries.

Leave a Reply

