What I Ate Wednesday: August 5, 2015

Yesterday was the best day of eating I’ve had in a while. Why you ask, might I say this? Because I had bananas and peanut butter for every meal. I seriously love this combo and it hits the spot every time.

Usually, when I make a banana bowl, I mash two or three bananas, add a scoop of vanilla protein powder, mix in some berries and top it with PB.

Well, I ran out of berries. They ain’t cheap (even this time of year) and I haven’t had a chance to get to the store for me. I also realized that sometimes, I just want smooth and creamy bananas with no filler. For every meal.

Allison from Daily Moves and Grooves centered her WIAW essentially on “last meals”. As I read that (while eating a banana bowl no less) I realized that I would have bananas and PB for my last meal. I simply love it. I feel blessed to be able to eat my ideal meal, for every meal!

WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONS

On to my eats! Thanks to Jenn for the link-up!

[BREAKFAST]

3

Banana bowl with PB, yellow zucchini and dip

[LUNCH]

2

Bananas with PB (crunchy, always crunchy) and MANGOS!

[DINNER]

1

Avocado wrap (stuffed with onions, sprouts, tomatoes and spinach) with a banana bowl and pickled cucumber.

That was my day 🙂

Do you eat your “ideal meal” often?

What is it?

13 comments

  1. I LOVE homemade pizza. I usually eat it once a week when my boyfriend and I can make it fresh. But I agree nut butter and banana at any meal would make it a success in my book!

  2. Peanut butter and banana is a great combo! I’m loving grilled foods this summer –especially corn on the cob. Yummmmmmmm

  3. BANANA and PEANUT BUTTER for every meal sounds like HEAVEN. You ate the best food EVER today! Pb&b, mango, and an avocado wrap?! YUMMY 🙂
    Are you not doing raw till 4 anymore? Or did you use raw crunchy peanut butter?

  4. I’m laughing that you had that for literally every single meal! I’ve definitely had pasta for lunch and dinner on the same day before, but I don’t think I’ve ever had it for all 3 meals. That’s definitely my favorite, though, and I eat it often!

  5. Oooh that is so fantastic to see you eating what you love! That’s the most important thing! I try to incorporate nut butter every day too simply cuz it’s my favourite food!

Leave a Reply

