Lincoln Up #37 [The Best I’ve Read This Week]

Lincoln Up

Good morning and HAPPY SUNDAY! Today I am working super early, so I wrote this last night X-) The past two days I’ve had off have been wonderful. My sister invited me over for dinner and made some great vegan food! I was flabbergasted and very happy. We also watched Guardians of the Galaxy which was cute. I think I’ll stick to my Grey’s Anatomy though, I’m a sucker for that junk. Other weekend activities included a long run, reading Dan Savage’s books and eating lots of bananas and peanut butter.

Have a great day!

world

[WORLD]

Imposter Syndrome and Mansplaining In The Name OF Feminism :: Sometimes I too feel like I’m not the best feminist. Then I stop bashing myself, eat a banana and remind myself that I am doing enough. We are all on our own journey.

vegan

[VEGAN]

10 Things Vegans Love About Meat Eaters :: WHEN WILL THEY STOP CONFUSING GLUTEN-FREE WITH VEGAN?!?! THAT IS PALEO!

10 Things I Wish I Knew When I Went Vegan :: #5 is the best part! You influence so many people by your actions. No talking necessary.

Jon Stewart’s Last Act Supports Animal Rights :: Jon Voyage!

apple

[HEALTH]

The Scary Things About Being In Your 20s :: This post sums up my life right now. I have a survival job and am finding out what I love. Just a reminder that we are all on teh right track.

Hashtags That Represent Female Empowerment :: A great post on how being relatable is more effective for empowerment than fitspiration.

The Reality Of Perception :: “Every single feeling that you have felt in your life is authentic, and deserves to be treated as such.”

4 comments

  1. I totally understand the whole “survival job” thing. I found for me the key to getting past it is using the time away from work to explore things I love and not spend it thinking about how exhausted I feel from the job.

    • That’s definitely the truth! Looking toward the future helps me enjoy the present because I know it’s not forever.

  2. Ugh, I’ve had so many survival jobs, it’s crazy. Finally, in my mid-30s, I have a career (and tons of student loans). I love that Abe Lincoln picture!!

Leave a Reply

