Just A Good Day

Fridays that are actually my days off are the best! I went on a 10 mile run, ate a bowl of peanut butter with a couple bananas thrown in for sweetness and spent a hour on Tumblr. Honestly, that feels great!

I feel light, joyful and grateful to be here now, enjoying my life.

gym1

My shift yesterday at work was 7AM-3PM which means my run happens at 4:30AM. Kind of early, but easier when it’s summer and not winter. I then go right into work and usually don’t get breakfast until 10ish. Sometimes that can be a struggle because I am hungry, but have a job to do. Yesterday however was a great morning. Business was steady, I drank lemon water so I hydrated and had good conversations with my coworkers so the morning flew. By the timeΒ I sat down to eat I was hungry, but not hangry. Win-win!

After work I came home and ate my favorite lunch while relaxing. I like to have at least one meal a day that I can just chill and eat slowly. I feel as though my body processes food better that way. Afterwards, I showered and went to a free summer concert with my roommate and best friend. After it ended, I read for a bit, watched Grey’s Anatomy, ate dinner and went to sleep.

Before falling asleep, I prayed that I would get a runner’s high on my run today.

Oh boy did the Big Man upstairs deliver! It was a beautiful morning, not too hot or cold and my favorite route. This will be my last amount of hill running before my race on Sunday. I feel confident now to complete the race.

Yesterday I planned to post about being sad that I haven’t seen my younger brother as much as I’d like. He hasn’t gotten in contact with me outside of other family obligations and I was a bit upset. Today however, I am not anymore. I realize that I am happy regardless of familial contact and love my life. Sure, there are things I want to do or change, but right now, in this moment, I am happy.

That’s the way I want to start my Friday πŸ™‚

This afternoon I plan to head to Strong Hearts Vegan CafΓ© in Syracuse just to treat myself. Maybe I’ll get some shopping done, hopefully some social media work and have a great afternoon lunch.

Have a wonderful Friday!

2 comments

  1. Oh man the struggle of those morning shifts and having to wait to eat!! When I open (4:30am) I sometimes don’t eat until 9, and it hurts. I can’t imagine running and then not eating.

Leave a Reply

