Thursday Things

My favorite run of the week happens Wednesday morning. I love getting up to jog with a few ladies as the sun comes up. This morning the sun was HUGE and RED! I wish I had a picture (but I’m very thankful to not have to carry my phone around anymore!

I worked at the running store from 10-12 and sold my first pair of shoes!

6

I went from there to CTB for my 12-8 shift. It has ben slower lately so I do more smiling than sweating. Always a good thing.

7

I think I drink about three of these frozen coffees each day. Decaf. Not sorry.

5

On this fine afternoon I had to make a bunch of espresso for our iced espresso drinks. Yes, we make it ahead of time. It makes things easier. And yes, it is the most boring job at the store.

4

The past few weekends have been rough, so it’s nice coming into a lovely note from our bosses about our hard work.

3

I think it’s time for me to leave, I really smell and need to shower…she agrees.

2

I love reading Snapple cap facts. This one is relevant because I absolutely hate lox and cream cheese bagels. They are gross and salmon deserve to be FREE!

1

The night was finished watching Grey’s, eating and trying to keep Sterling from attacking the neighbors. The imagination on that cat!

8

Have you ever had two jobs?

What is the most tedious thing you did today?

9 comments

  1. I worked at Lululemon and TA’ed undergraduate biology classes while I was in graduate school full time. It lead for a busy busy schedule. Most tedious thing = work!

    • I was an A&P tutor in college and also a writing tutor/editor. I basically had office hours where I sat in a room with other tutors and did my homework while other tutors taught. Freshmen don’t come to get help :-/

  2. You’re a hard worker! I would be exhausted after that day! Love Sterling. That’s such a cute name šŸ™‚

    I currently have two jobs, too! My “main” job is working for a family as their personal assistant, and the other is pet sitting, my fave!

  3. I guess I kind of, sort of have two jobs now since I blog and I coach — if that counts šŸ™‚ And I could seriously go for an iced coffee right about now. I think it’s time to invest in some good decaf so I don’t give myself a case of the shakes.

Leave a Reply

