Sunday Funny

Only five more days until I travel with Strong Hearts Vegan Power to race in the mountains. I am really excited to be a part of this. Sometimes, when there are a lot of steps in planning a trip, I get anxiety and opt out at the last minute. On one of my runs this week, I got that familiar anxious feeling. I considered just not going because I could be working and making money to pay off that great car loan.

When I finished the run, I had a new attitude. I am really excited to go do this race. I am looking forward to meeting new people and having this experience. I am even more looking forward to going to D.C. the next weekend for the DC Veg Fest and relaxing for a couple days.

My bills can wait. My job will be there when I get back. I need time in a different state to enjoy my life. I’m not feeling so anxious anymore.

I hope you enjoy this video of my racing team in a past race. The quality of the video is great and it is obvious why I am looking forward to meeting these people. Wish us luck!!

5 comments

  1. Woah, how exciting! That sounds like a really cool opportunity. And that video is awesome quality- I hope they make one this time, too, with you in it! πŸ™‚ Good luck, Ellie and I hope it’s a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

