Flourless Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Breakfast Brownie

When I initially wanted to make something with chocolate and bananas, I had in mind banana bread. I wanted to make something for breakfast that was really delicious and decadent, but also had good stuff in it to recover from my run.

I don’t have flour on hand, but I always have tons of bananas and peanut butter. Therefore, cutting out the middle man seemed like a logical step. So here I am with a small number of ingredients all processed together, and then realized that I do not have loaf pans…

A small problem fixed with a recipe name change. These brownies have all my favorite things, are tasty enough to have for dessert, but nutrient dense enough to enjoy for breakfast. I added some seeds as an after thought because I had some to use up, but they can be ommitted or swapped with nuts, more chocolate chips or dried fruit. They take no time to make and make your house smell like a cookie.

What more do you need?

Flourless Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Breakfast Brownies

6 ripe bananas

1 cup crunchy peanut butter

1/2 cup cocoa powder

1 cup pumpkin/sunflower seeds

1/2-1 cup chocolate chips

Preheat the oven to 350. In a food processor, combine the first three ingredients. You might need to scrap down the sides as the food processor will get very full. Pour into a baking dish. I forgot to spray mine and the brownies still came out great. Stir in the seeds. Top with chocolate chips. Bake for 40 minutes or until a tooth pick comes out clean (yes I still do that).


Wait about a half hour for them to set. Slice up and enjoy!

19 comments

Leave a Reply

