Week in Review 10/5-10/11

Does anyone else look for new jobs even if they are satisfied with their current one? I have had a habit of doing that lately, not because I dislike CTB, but because I want to work in an area where I can be more effective.

3

At the DC Vegfest, I saw many people in a job that aligned with their vegan lifestyle. One of my friends works for Change.org and had previous experience with Peta. That is so rad! I hear about these companies, sign their petitions and support them, but meeting someone who actually works there is kind of surreal. I always wondered if my time or money went to the right place, and I was assured that it does. I saw people in the pouring rain come together to eat, talk and live in ways that inspire them. In ways that align with their morals. In ways that make them happy.

It made me want something like that.

When I went to college, I found out what I do not want to do. I do not want to work with athletes in a collegiate setting or in the psychological field. I know this will not be fulfilling. I do not agree with how the system that is the NCAA is set up. I could never work in a job where I was reminded that I am supporting something I deem wrong.

Working at CTB is really fun and supplies my needs, but it is not completely life fulfilling. I can see it becoming that if a few conditions are met, but until that happens, I think I will always look for something different.

Ok, that was an aside. I meant to talk about my week!

Monday I had off so I got errands done and caught up from being away. I also got my hair cut.

Tuesday I worked at CTB from 8-3 and then at the running store from 3-7. All I think about is $$

Wednesday morning I went to a pumpkin patch with my sister and got both pumpkins and squash. Eating those things this week has been a nice change. So far I’ve had acorn and spaghetti squash.

2

Thursday I did my second ever 21 mile run and then worked a closing shift. I am officially a tailwind nutrition fan! Drinking calories is the way to go!

bottle

[crappy picture]

Friday and Saturday were both tough days at work. Friday my coworker was sickish so I had to do a lot of his work and Saturday we were slammed ALL DAY. Seriously so break from customers. It was really rough and I was happy to have the next day off…

…So I thought. I went to church and did a bit of cooking (just roasting squash) and then got called into work. It wasn’t as bad as the day before and so I’ll always take the extra hours.

1

Now, I’m going to watch Grey’s Anatomy with my cat πŸ™‚

That sums up my week!

Do you frequently search for jobs?

What is your favorite squash?

Leave a Reply

