It’s The Little Blessings

Good morning fall weather! I honestly cannot argue with the temperatures and views outside. Fall running has always been hit-or-miss for me. Sometimes it seems the moment I step out the door, a downpour ensues. Actually, let’s be real, this is Upstate NY, usually it’s a snow storm. Last fall I spent a lot of time on the treadmill. I know my treadmill time is coming…

1

…but if I can push that running farther into the season, I most certainly will! This morning I had my Wednesday morning group. It was really dark when we started and luckily one woman brought her headlamp. It’s a good thing she did because she has a habit of running in the middle of the road. It gives me severe anxiety, but nothing we say makes much difference, so I try to ignore it.

Want to know what else gives me anxiety? Bagel Tuesday. Which happened this week. What is bagel Tuesday? We sell a dozen bagels for $6.50 (whereas it usually costs $9.95). People line up and it can get chaotic. Thankfully, God has been answering my anxiety prayers recently because the day went by relatively smoothly. I was actually able to leave on time (!!!) which almost never happens.

2

Little blessings are giving me such joy. I have wonderful coworkers who I get along with. I have a steady job that allows me not to have to grocery shop. I have a relationship with my sister that is just right. We are not clingy or needy, but text each other funny things and keep in contact. I have a car that works (even if I barely use it). So many things are great.

I actually have this weekend off (from CTB, I still work at the running store) and that is a nice change. Hopefully my friend and I can get some decorating done, as the gourds and pumpkins I brought are in random piles in our house. She’s been sick and I’ve been busy. This weekend hopefully we can get to it.

3

4

So much to be thankful for!

Who is ready for fall?

What is your greatest blessing today?

Leave a Reply

