Wednesday [Long Run, Food and Sterling]

When I woke up this morning (yes, I am writing this at 11:20 on Wednesday morning) I decided to do a long run. Usually when I do that, I have planned a bit the night before and am more ready. When I say plan I mean fill my bottle with tailwindΒ or plan a route.

This morning I just decided that since I have the day off and it was warm, it would be great to get a last long run in. I also meet my women’s running group this morning, so at least 8 of the miles would have some conversation.

Well, I forgot about nutrition, but felt pretty good so I figured I would wing it. The first 10 miles were great. I run 2 miles to meet the women and then we do about 8 around Ithaca. I left them and then ran around Stewart Park intending to do Cass park as well for a total of 18 miles. Well, after 4 miles around Stewart, I had to poop really bad, so I made for my gym and used the facilities. I then did 2 more miles on the treadmill finishing at about 9AM. I forgot my watch so I figure I got in about 16-17 miles which was perfect.

I decided to switch it up for breakfast today and made a bowl of savory oats (inspired by Gena at The Full Helping) containing Daiya cheese, vegan sausage and sautΓ©ed mushrooms.

My-favorite-savory-steel-cut-oats-2

[Gena’s Picture, not mine]

On the side I had some potatoes I got from work. They were part of a “Tuscan Potato Salad” but I really only wanted the potatoes so I removed the peppers, eggplant and tomatoes. Winning.

2

I don’t have too many other plans today except laundry and maybe getting some groceries (animal crackers are running low). I decided to be a chef and make Cool Ranch Doritos to go with my lunch. These are amazing tasting and it’s been a while since I made them. I also need to make my coworker Jill some muffins for her birthday. I am going to do a sweet potato muffin. That’s about all I’ve decided.

Some other photos of the moment:

4

Repping that Brockport hoodie at work.

3

Scary cupcakes for Halloween made their CTB debut.

5

If you’ve never put shaved sautΓ©ed Brussel sprouts in a salad before, do it. Whole other level of deliciousness.

6

Sterling is helping me make Doritos. He likes to do that.

What do you do on your day off?

One comment

  1. OMG dying at that last photo. HAHA. I also find myself neeeeeding that scary cupcake. Awesome run! My days off consist of leisurely drinking coffee, a run/bike ride/hike, and hopefully great food.

Leave a Reply

