Sunday Link Love [10/24/2015]

Hey ya’ll! I am currently enjoying a great dinner of animal crackers and brownies (super important) but thought I’d write a quick post about friendship.

IMG_0014

I have had a few close friends over my life and one thing sticks out: friendships change.

Expectations of each other change. Mutual interests change. Things change. A true friend may have to leave. A family member may become a best friend. No friendship is wrong.

This article from The Atlantic highlights Friendships in Adulthood. I spent some time thinking about what friends have stayed in my life, and what friends have gone. Although I do have some friendships that hurt to think about (mostly because I miss that person), I recognize the significance they had at that time in my life.

Happy Sunday!

One comment

Leave a Reply

