#FastFriday [11/13/2015]

Good morning readers! TGIF am I right? Although I had a wonderful week, I am certainly looking forward to the weekend. I do have to work at both jobs, but the weekend has a different vibe than the weekdays. I might be busy, but the people I make breakfast for or sell shoes to are not. They are more relaxed and their attitudes rub off on me. I can totally get into that.

Without further ado, time for a few weekly favorites:

1

5 Workouts

Monday:

3x2x1

3 miles at 6:40

2 miles at 6:18

1 mile at 6:00

Tuesday:

6 miles at 7:30 pace

Wednesday:

14 miles at 8:30 pace

Thursday:

10 miles at 7:30 pace

Friday:

Fast Finish

4 miles at 6:40

1 mile at 6:18

1 mile at 6:00

love life quotes (8)

5 Verses

Monday: Joshua 1:9

“Have I not commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest”

Tuesday: 1 Corinthians 6:19

“What? Know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?”

Wednesday: Revelation 3:7

“And to the angel of the church in Philidelphia write; These things saith he that is holy, he that is true, he that hath the key of David, he that openeth and no man shutteth, and no man openeth;”

Thursday: 1 Corinthians 15:31

“I protest by your rejoicing which I have in Jesus Christ our Lord, I die daily.”

Friday: Isaiah 58:10

“And if thou draw out thy soul to the hungry, and satisfy the afflicted soul; then shall thy light rise in obscurity, and they darkness be as the noonday:”

Some other fun stuff:

82779b4c-54f8-45f5-b3ec-6a6756818233

1.) My friend sent me a care package with granola and a wonderful vegan shirt inside. I almost started crying it was so thoughtful! Thanks Erin ❀

2.) I am going to read through Proverbs in the next 31 days. I already missed yesterday (I decided to do this in the last 5 minutes of my break yesterday haha)

3.) The weather has remained seasonally pleasant

4.) Being in constant prayer all day has been very helpful in reducing my anxiety and stress

5.) Next week is The Celebration for the Turkeys! I cannot wait!

3

Tell me the first thing that popped into your mind this morning!

10 comments

    • I do a 3 minute recovery at 7:45 between the sets. I used to do a slower and longer recovery, but as I’ve gotten fitter, I have shortened the time. Good question!

  1. The first thing that popped into my mind this morning was how wonderful the warmth of my cat felt lying against me. And I love your shirt πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

