Link Love [11/15/2015]

Good morning and happy Sunday! As I type this (on Saturday) it is blustery and cold outside and actually feels like November. There was snow on top of my boss’s car but thankfully not on mine.

Link-Love

Before I continue with the Link Love, I must ask that you take a moment right now to Pray for Paris (#prayforparis) as the city is in absolute turmoil after the terrorist attacks that occurred yesterday. Words cannot begin to describe the pain and suffering those people must be going through. I pray God gives them the strength to get through this and the courage to fight these terrorists. After you pray, take a moment to consider yourself blessed. You are, you know that? In so many ways.

300_jean_jullien_eiffel_tower

Be thoughtful, take a second to reflect, then enjoy these links.

[Life]

What Your Facebook Statuses Say About Your Age via Mental Floss

Sacred Singleness via Boundless

18 Honest Confessions About Straight Edge People via Buzzfeed

[RUNNING]

When Should You Run With A Cold? via Run to the Finish

Years Later, Bittersweet Victory for Sprinter via The New York Times

What Happens To The Body During and Ultramarathon via The Washington Post

[HEALTH]

What Happens When The Fat Girl Has an Eating Disorder via The Huffington Post

 

 

 

4 comments

  1. I pray for Paris and wonder what is happening to our world. I am 52 and when I was growing up ‘terrorist’ was not even in our language. I can relate to kids in their mid 20’s as I have 2 of my own. You are hard working and wonderful individuals but have had to adapt to a very technological world.

Leave a Reply

