Coffee Time [11/17/2015]

Let’s have a coffee date on this beautiful Tuesday morning!

3

If we were having coffee I would tell you that bills are a heck of a lot more fun to pay with Charlie Brown Christmas stamps. Seriously the pain didn’t even hit me this morning when I signed my name on a check of another student loan.

74fc33fd-7a48-4180-b0e1-c67aee90fb67

I would tell you that I am loving Karen Kingsbury novels. She writes about Christian relationships and makes me believe in good natured men. I do not have much experience having friendship with respectable men so her books are really refreshing. The words bring a smile to my face on the daily.

05a12f61-6eb2-43d2-af54-c30dac9d2cd0

I would show you what CTB looks like on a deserted Monday night. Seriously it was so slow I was able to make a bunch of Origami swans to decorate the register with. I used to do origami when I was in elementary school but lost it for a while because I didn’t have time to do it. The swan is the only one I can do from memory.

9f880df7-8d09-4f44-b840-2bfbc8c4b3a927e2cc9e-8ac2-4e7d-8134-8c7c829cb56a

I would finally show you the birthday present Gennie got me. It is the best running top ever and so funny! She is the greatest! The back of the shirt says “It’s the first option. The lion one. SAVE YOURSELF!”

d015fd6f-ed5e-45cd-b69c-d8c314e27076

Have a wonderful Tuesday!

Have you ever done Origami?

Favorite book?Β 

 

5 comments

  1. I love your stamps, and your swans!!

    If we were having coffee I would tell you that I ran a 1/2 marathon on Sunday and after it, we all got a free brunch! I piled my paper plate with pancakes, potatoes, bagels and croissants and headed back to my car because I had to go to work. I walked past a girl that looked to be in her early 20’s…she was sitting on the ground under a tree, she looked homeless. She looked up at me and I asked her if she needed some breakfast and handed her my plate of food. She was overjoyed and so grateful that it brought tears to my eyes. πŸ™‚

    • THAT IS THE BEST RESPONSE! Coincidentally, there is a homeless man that sits across the street from my work. Today I gave him a couple of our entrΓ©es and he was super nice. I am sometimes afraid of homeless people, because a few of them cat call me or yell mean things to people, but he changed my perspective. I’ll be keeping him in my prayers.

  2. If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I saw the Peanuts movie with my son this weekend. It doesn’t matter how old he gets, he still says it makes him “feel like a kid again”. I have to laugh at that. I like your top, but I hate running. I only like it when I’m in training other than that, my body rejects cardio. I can make a paper boat. I don’t have any paper, or I’d show you. πŸ˜‰ xoxo

    • Does the boat float on water? That would be really impressive! I agree with your son. I am only 24 but still the Peanuts makes me think of my childhood and eating cookies πŸ™‚

  3. That is the best shirt!! And, I’m sorry that you haven’t had good relationships with respectable men 😦 Most of my friends in college were men, and I married a great man… but there are some dirtbags out there, too.
    If we were having coffee, I’d give you a little advice (because I’m so old and wise) …I think you just have to protect yourself and know what you want out of a relationship, or a friendship. Demand respect, and you’ll get it.

Leave a Reply

