Link Love [11/22/2015]

Good morning sleepies! Yesterday I volunteered at Farm Sanctuary for the Celebration for the Turkeys. I will probably recap tomorrow, but essentially I got to watch children feed turkeys and keep people fed with hot cider, cookies and chips. It was chilly when the wind picked up, but also always fun.

This week’s links were really fascinating. My favorite was how a Muslim Uber driver reacted after the Paris terrorist attack. I also watched a GREAT video explaining the wrong things Americans think about how Islamic women are treated. Give it a watch and have a wonderful Sunday!

When Wellness Makes You Unwell via Adios Barbie

7 Common Habits That Productive People Ditch via The Muse

Muslim Uber Driver Reaction to Paris Attack Recounted on Facebook via News.com.au

21 Kids And A Lawsuit Against Climate Change via Slate

Prayers For Paris via Eilish Eats (I am so happy that she says “I am not a very religious person, but I will pray for Paris, and really, all of humanity. We need it. We need some sort of divine intervention right now. Too many innocent people have been injured or lost their lives due to violence in the world.”)

10 Ways to Make Your Next Run An Adventure via No Meat Athlete and Rock Creet Runner

If People With Important Jobs Acted Like Retail Workers via College Humor

