Coffee Time [11/24/2015]

Tuesdays are good for coffee breaks.

  
I must confess, I am drinking tea during this post today. Raspberry Zinger has my heart.

  
If we were having coffee I would tell you that we had HUGE snowflakes this afternoon! Thankfully, I got to stay inside and sell shoes while the cold winds blew. It was so beautiful to watch the big flakes fall. I love the holiday season (for the music, movies and good cheer) and it’s about time to really get into the holiday spirit. I also love wearing scarves, hats and my Carhart jacket. It’s roomy enough to wear a sweatshirt under and makes me look tough πŸ˜‰

  
Sterling has been oh so wonderful lately. He threw up on my floor a couple days ago of course while Gennie was in Canada so I got to clean it up. He then becomes all cute so I cannot be mad at him. This morning he did a back flip off the table (not on purpose, he was falling off) and I might sell him to the circus if we need extra money. Gennie is going to buy him a Christmas costume for our Christmas cards (yes, we’re doing that for our little family!)

   
Yesterday I worked at the running store and my boss wanted me to try out all the different inserts so I would know the difference…well I wore these incredibly gross (but warm) grampa socks. I don’t think she was too impressed, but my toes were super toasty all day πŸ™‚ Ew my legs have seen better days hahaha

  
Finally, to end our coffee chat with a snack, I enjoyed a HUGE container of chili yesterday for lunch. At work we call this size “jumbo”. Watching it snow and eating a comforting bowl of chili was lovely. I thought I was going to burst when I was done, but it was so good, my belly could only smile. My boss just shook her head at the size of my container =P

Do you have special cold weather socks? Or underwear? 

What would you tell me over coffee?

4 comments

  1. I don’t have any exciting news today except that you made me laugh about you drinking your tea out of a jar, and your funny grandpa socks! They look super warm…I love wearing fuzzy, warm socks in the winter πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

