#FastFriday [11/27/2015]

My Thankgiving was great. I spent time with my coworkers at my boss’ house and then ended the day at dessert with my family. I had enough time to relax in the morning taking it easy as this was a day off, and then be with my friends and family enjoying the holiday. I ate some good food, drank some good wine and had good conversation that was not about work.

Today I’m linking up with HeatherΒ from Life In Leggings for 5 Things Friday.

Five Workouts

Monday: Long Run/Tempo

4 Miles at 7:30 pace

6.65 Miles at 6:40 pace

2.3 Mile Cool Down

Tuesday: 6 Miles with strides

Wednesday: 15.56 miles

Thursday: 10 miles at 7:30 pace

Friday: 4X10 minutes

6 minutes at 6:00

4 minutes at 7:30

repeat 4x

Five Verses

Psalms 119:147 “I meet the predawn light and cry for help. I wait for your promise.”

Acts 1:8 “Rather, you will recieve power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you, and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, in all Judea and Samaria, and to the end of the earth.”

Romans 8:38 “I’m convinced that nothing can separate us from God’s love in Christ Jesus our Lord: not death or life, not angels or rulers, not present things or future things, not powers.”

Matthew 23:24 “You blind guides! You filter out an ant but swallow a camel.”

1 Corinthians 13:1 “If I speak in tongues of human beings and of angels but I don’t have love, I’m a clanging gong or a clashing cymbal.”

Five Thanksgiving Fun Memories


I began my day with a lovely cup of coffee from my princess mug. Since I eat at work so often, I don’t use my mugs a whole lot, but I still love them. This mug was bought in Disney World the first time I went to FL with my volleyball team. I want to go back!


Because we are closed for the holiday, my boss ordered that I take all the brown bananas home with me yesterday. I am not complaining at all! Gennie says we should make some banana bread. I say give me a week and they’ll be gone πŸ˜‰


My squash game was on strong the other afternoon at work. I did not realize how good it would taste and how hungry I was. I started with one half of the squash…after two bites, I knew the other half was going to go into my belly as well. When something hits the spot, it really hits the spot.


This is my boss’ cute puppy Apollo. He was the cutest thing at her Thanksgiving party and I could not take my hands off him! My coworkers brought a couple of their dogs too and it could have been disastrous, but they were really behaved! I held my drink in one hand (some combo of wine and beer that my coworker made) and my pup in the other. Sterling needs to take lessons from him πŸ™‚

Β Finally, I made these yummy pumpkin cheesecake bars for my family dessert. They were really easy (few ingredients) and SO TASTY it was hard to stop. Talk about sugar overload! I will be sharing the recipe shortly. I am really happy how they turned out. My brother also made a pumpkin and a pecan pie, both of which were great. He doesn’t really cook that much, but he knocked it out of the park.

What was your favorite part about Thanksgiving (not including food)?

Fan of marshmallows?

8 comments

  1. I’m glad you had a nice Thanksgiving… also, amazing workouts! You run really long midweek and I wondered if you have ever tried running a marathon before? You would do really well running marathons and ultra’s!

    I LOVE your princess mug! Pocahontas is my all time favorite Disney movie, (she loved to run πŸ™‚ I had to go listen to ‘Colors of the Wind’ !

    • I have one on my schedule for spring! I wanted to run it last year but injured my hip after a half marathon before I was able to do it. Pray I stay healthy! This week I went longer than usual, I will probably scale it back for the next few months and focus on speed before ramping up again next year πŸ™‚

    • That sounds glorious! I love running on Thanksgiving, and on holidays in general. The running feels more celebratory and fun than usual. I might be crazy hahaa

Leave a Reply

