Coffee Time [12/1/2015]

IMG_0089

If we had coffee, I would tell you:

I am LOVING all the runner gift guides! Seriously all my favorite running blogs are filling my head with things I need want this year. I think my top choices are the Lauren Fleshman Believe Journal. If anyone wants to send me this, you would quickly become my favorite person.

1

Speaking of running, I did a speed workout yesterday morning that trashed me! It felt hard, I needed to concentrate and thought about, not really giving up, but stopping after 20 reps instead of doing 25. However, once I got to 20, I told myself I could stick it out. 25x 1:00 at 5:37 pace with 1:00 rest in between. Talk about sweaty and awesome!

2

This is what happens every time I try to eat breakfast. My cat like to help. Then I try to take his picture, but he is too busy licking the PB off my face. If he wasn’t so stinking cute, I would be really annoyed. Some mornings I’ll admit, I am too tired to play with him and just want to stuff my face. So I pick him up and put him on the window sill. I feel bad because I am gone so much that I can barely play with him. Oh well, that’s why he has a brother.

3

Today at work I was pricing compression socks and totally forgot to take the socks out of the bag before I put the sticker on. My boss gave me that “Oh Ellie” look and corrected my mistake. I’m working on it guys, I swear.

4

Speaking of the running store, we got in these AWESOME Christmas ornaments and it’s not even December 1st. They are really cool and would look great on any runner’s tree (or hang them off your menorah). I am totally into the Christmas spirit to the chagrin of the store next to me. I want the carols to BLAST! No one else is impressed =P

5

I still have tons of bananas that I get to enjoy all week. Today’s lunch was a bowl of chili (extra beany and thick!) and two large brown nanners. This was an odd combo, but totally hit the spot!

6

What would you tell me if we were having coffee?

What is on your Christmas list?

6 comments

  1. If we were having coffee I would tell you that your workout yesterday was amazing! You are such an inspiration to me! Also I would tell you that my cat wants ALL of my attention in the mornings…he demands hugs and cuddles… so while I am trying to get things done, I carry him around like a baby and he is happy. It’s ridiculous.

    I LOVE that ornament and would like new runners for Christmas. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks!! I love when you comment on my posts πŸ™‚ I feel like someone is actually reading my poor grammar and ramblings. I want to get a cat carrier, like a new mom carrying a newborn. Something like that! I could totally hook you up for new shoes!

  2. Ahhh Sterling! He’s too much! I had no idea he had a brother, lol. Is it your roommate’s cat? I want a black cat so bad. The people I work for have a bengal cat and he is straight up WILD. Like he hunts me in their house, haha. I love playing with him, though!

    Cute runner ornament! I’m glad you’re getting into the Christmas spirit!

    • Boo is Sterling’s older brother. I remember when my roommate got him when we were in elementary school! It’s crazy! He’s super mellow though which matches my personality.

    • OMG THANK YOU!!! I hope you keep reading πŸ™‚ I just read your two posts, great photo!! I also notice that the only recipe is bread, girl after my own heart ❀

Leave a Reply

