WIAW [12/02/2015]

MMM What a great day of eats!

The first day of December was rather mild here. It was kind of rainy and I definitely wore too much for my run. Even though I run inside, sometimes the AC is on FULL BLAST so I wear a tee shirt and spandex.


This morning was a sweaty 12 miles at 7:30 pace. I swear that does not mean it’s easy. I wish it would get easier, but because I do speed on Mondays, there is probably residual fatigue in my legs.

I actually did something different for the first 45 minutes. I listened to MUSIC! Gasp! I totally cheated on my beloved podcast for some good old “Todays Hits” on Pandora. It was a nice change, but I switched back to podcasts for the second half. Not sorry. I caught up on The Nourished Podcast, which is cute and interesting even if I think some of their diet choices are weird. I’m sorry, but I will never take liver pills. Never.

Well, enough running rambles, onto the most photogenic link-up of the week! Thanks to Jenn for the WIAW party!

MEAL 1


  
We have A LOT of cranberry sauce from Thanksgiving. Gennie made about a gallon of it, and it’s so delicious I could not resist eating it for breakfast. I used the goodness as a jelly replacement and was THRILLED with the taste. Slightly tart and orangy…I loved it! Served with my greens or broccoli and snap peas of course.

MEAL 2


This bowl was so good and kept me full for the rest of my shift. In the bowl is: 2 bananas, 1/4 c peanut butter (approx.), a handful of cashews, hemp protein powder, super green powder, cocoa powder, chia seeds and flax seeds. Stirred all up and chilled: delicious! Apple on the side.

MEAL 3

1

PB&Chocolate and banana wrap. Green beans and dip on the side. The usual.

SNACK

2

The last pumpkin cinnamon chip scone from the month of November. I cannot wait to see what the scone for December is 🙂

What was the best thing you ate today?

Am I the only one who loves scones? Got a good recipe for me?

14 comments

  1. Such a genius idea to use cranberry sauce as a jelly! I will have to try that next year. Also, we had a mild start to December, too! I am so interested to see how this winter will go since Pittsburgh has had a nice, warm fall. As for scones…. I’ve actually never had one?! Why! I don’t know, but it needs to change!

  2. Give me all the scones!! Oh man I love those things. Ok so actually I love most bread products, but you get the point 😉
    My gym is weird with the AC. Its like 35 degrees when I go to the gym in the AM and for some reason, the room I train in is ALWAYS hot, but the rest of the gym is ice cold! There isn’t even any heating vents in the room, I think maybe since it stays closed up it just retains heat? Who knows. But I sweat like crazy in there!

  3. ugh, I haven’t eaten anything today… I am stuck at home/on the couch with food poisoning. What’s funny though is… I totally want to eat, but I know I shouldn’t – ha! Bad things might come from that. But maybe later…….. MAYBE SO.

    I want to bake cookies. LOL

  4. I am now seriously craving a wrap!! The one with cranberry sauce hnnnng. Best thing I’ve eaten today would be my cinnamon chocolate nana ice cream with butterscotch sauce for breakfast, so goooood. I am in love with scones, I fell in love when I was in England and still crave them all the time. I have a couple vegan scone recipes on my site that I am obsessed with.

  5. You are most definitely NOT the only one who loves scones… they are my faaaaaavourite. Especially pumpkin.. but cinnamon chips would take it to a whole other level. That bowl of yours, girl, that is crazy! I think that must be the most nutrient dense bowl ever created – amazing!!

Leave a Reply

