#FastFriday [I know, it’s Saturday but…]

5Workouts

Monday:

AM: 25×1:00 at 5:35 pace

PM: 3.5 miles at 8:37 pace

Tuesday:

AM: 12 miles at 7:30

PM: 3.5 miles at 8:37

Wednesday:

AM: 16 miles at 8:37

Thursday: 

AM: 10 miles 6 at 7:30 (4w/u-c/d)

PM: 4 miles at 8:37

Friday:

AM: 6 mile fast finish (5@6:40 pace, last mile at 6:00 pace)

PM: 5.2 miles at 8:37 

5 Verses

Ecclesiastes 2:24 “There’s nothing better fo rhuman beings than to eat, drink and experience pleasure in their hard work. I also saw that this is from God’s hand.”

1 Corinthians 13:5 “it isn’t rude, it doesn’t seek its own advantage, it isn’t irritable, it doesn’t keep a record of complaints,”

Mark 4:24 “He said to them, “Listen carefully! God will evaluate you with the same standard you use to evaluate others. Indeed you will recieve even more.”

Luke 6:36 “Be compassionate just as your Father is compassionate.”

Jashua 1:8 “Never stop speaking about this instruction scroll. Recite it day and night so you can carefully obey everything written in it. Then you will accomplish your objectives and you will succeed.”

5 Randoms

  
Maple bacon Gu anyone? Honestly it tasted like expired chocolate. To each their own I guess.

  
Breakfast of champions right here. Oatmeal with hemp protien powder (the green color), hemp seeds, cranberry sauce (leftover from Thanksgiving) and walnuts. Coconut water was very lovely to drink with it. I have decided to really dial in my diet. Not calorie-wise, but more nutrient dense. I’m going to start small, just change my breakfast from PB&J to oatmeal. A simple change, but one I think will be good for my recovery and running. I’ll report back πŸ™‚

  
Lunch of champions. Using up brown bananas and cranberry sauce to make this lovely parfait. I really don’t know if I’m buying this protein powder again. It tastes fine, but the color…I just can’t =P

  
This is not my cat, this is what I wish my cat was.

  
This is such a great idea!!! I don’t drink, but I could see putting ice cream or drinks in a snow freezer. Project for February =P

How are you spending your Saturday?

Is anyone else excited for Hanukkah? I LOVE latkes!!!

9 comments

  1. Dudddeee I’ve been house sitting all week, and I have the heater on MAX! SO. COLD. I just can’t with GU gels, I had ONE, ONCE and it almost caused me to choke. I couldn’t master the mid run eat.

    • Yea I feel the same way. My mind says yes but my body says NO! I wish I could get to the point of eating a burrito while running haha #goals

  2. Hey, I was wondering, are you following any particular formal training program for the running? Just wondering how you decide what kind of runs to do on certain days. Thanks!

    • I try to so one speed, one tempo and one longish run per week. The rest is random. I’ve read a lot of running books/blogs/philosophies and right now am just experimenting with different stuff. Expanding my base, getting faster etc. Thanks for asking!

  3. Maple bacon GU? (Gagging)

    I love the verses that you include in your blog now and then. I am not an overly religious person but am very spiritual and like to ponder the verses. Thank you

Leave a Reply

