Coffee Time [12/22/2015]

I could really use some coffee right now. Or tea. Yes, tea. Nice and milky tea.

  
If we were having coffee, I would tell you:

I really am a fan of milky tea. I did not know this was thing until this past weekend. I wanted something hot that was not coffee. My coworker told me to make black tea and put milk and sugar in it. I was skeptical, but the Ethiopians do it during marathon training right? I tried it, and I am a FAN!

  
I would tell you that I recieved some awesome pants via Amazon and let’s just say, Sterling loves them too. Because the weather was also balmy yesterday, I wore them to work. About 70% of customers said they loved my spandex…even one really odd man who said he would wear them. #FriendshipGoals

  
Speaking of Sterling, he joined me watching YouTube this morning. I have been binging on Flotrack, VO2Max Productions and Ellen. The inspiration I get from it is really great. It makes me want to go back out and train even if I just came back from a workout.

  
Speaking of working out (I’m just full of segways today) yesterday was my first planned workout. I. Almost. Died. The workout was 6×800 meters at 5:20 pace. That translates to roughly 2:36 per repeat. I would be lying if I said I had ever run faster than this in my life. I did not run the 800 faster in high school. My PR was 2:38. Oh how the tables have turned. I am really glad I only had to do 6. I did not have another one in me. The last repeat was so challenging, all I keept repeating was “I can do all things through Him who gives me strength.” Whew! It hurt so good. The whole workout was only 28 minutes (not including warm up and cool down).

I have been favoring longer cool downs recently. Today I just wanted to keep going at a 10:00 pace forever. Then I remembered I wanted to eat breakfast at some point and that I still had mobility work to do. #priorities

  
Another bit about Sterling, he ate my blinds. I had to cut off the bottom of them because he ripped them to shreds. I don’t know why he does this to me. I really should lay down the law…someday.

  
One last thing before I let you go. Mac and cheese FOR DAYS! I saved a bunch of it from work a while ago and froze what I couldn’t finish…defrosted it on Sunday=lunch today and yesterday. I actually mixed it with chili and that took my life to another level!

What would you tell me if you were having coffee?

What was the last workout that hurt so good?

12 comments

  1. I LOVE the long cooldown after a hard workout session. The slow pace feels so good and the endorphins are high. I actually like the cooldown even better on the treadmill b/c at the slower pace I can read my book. I totally get what you mean like you could go forever. And also completely know what you mean about needing breakfast too. Such the dilemma πŸ™‚

    Do you know what kind of cheese was used in that mac&cheese? Looks yummy!

  2. This post is just full of cuteness! The tea cup (I love princesses!), the leggings (WHERE did you get those!?), and Sterling (even though he ate your blinds).
    WOW girl WOW! That sounds like an insane workout that I’d never be able to do in my life. You go girl!
    I’ve really been into running lately but I run like an 8:10 per mile pace so I’m not even close to you. It always hurts so good when I run and afterwards when I stretch it out! Also, I agree, long cooldowns are the best.
    Happy holidays!
    -Ellie

  3. Oh my gosh those pants!! Can I get a pair with unicorns on them? Because I would TOTALLY rock those at the gym πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

