CHRISTMAS SURVEY

Thanks to Sarah who posted this on Wednesday πŸ™‚

I hope everyone is having a wonderful Christmas! It really is the best time of year. I am spending it with family, friends and great food. The plan (as of Thursday night) is to have lunch at my grandmas and then two friends and I are hitting a late Christmas movie. Has anyone heard of Joy? It’s a flick with Jennifer Lawrence, Bradley Cooper and Robert De Niro. Can’t be bad right?

Merry Christmas!

Eggnog or hot chocolate?

Hot chocolate forever! I really dislike eggnog other than the occasional sip. It’s way too thick to drink anymore than that. I was given a quart of almond milk eggnog from a friend which was thinner and I could get it down. Still not my favorite taste though.

Multi-color tree lights or white?

3

I guess it’s the kid in me, but I like colored lights for a tree in my home, but I like the decorations outside and in the malls/stores to have plain, single-colored lights. That looks better to me. When I was a kid, we always had colored lights, most of which blinked hahaha

Do you hang mistletoe?

Nope but I did read recently from this blog that mistletoe means “little dung twig”. Weird.

When do you decorate for Christmas?

I don’t really…my roommate does. She likes to do it and does a fabulous job. I like to watch her do it and eat cookies.

What is your favorite holiday dish?

4

The pumpkin log. Or cranberry sauce (canned or fresh). My dad also made really good stuffing this year which made me swoon. It might have been the thought behind it, but regardless, it was good.

Favorite holiday memory?

I think my favorite holiday memory was doing a Christmas musical when I was young. I actually got a part and had to say a few lines. It was really fun to do rehearsals and get into costume (I wore my mom’s robe). My church also used to do a Christmas cantata where a gospel choir would sing. They don’t do it anymore, so the service isn’t as fun.

What’s on your Christmas wish list?

I really want a smooth family get together. A nice meal, together. That is what I wish for.

Do you open gifts on Christmas Eve?

5

Nope. I watch a Christmas movie and try not to get anxiety about the next day. Honestly, I love everything about Christmas except this part. It’s not the food, that’s awesome. It’s not the driving, I don’t mind that. It’s the possibility of a bad family experience that makes me sick to my stomach. But that won’t happen this year. I’m sure of it πŸ™‚

How do you decorate your tree?

I don’t have one this year, my cat would destroy it =P But my parent’s tree had lights and ornaments that we’ve made throughout the years. It’s classy.

2

Snow: love it or hate it?

HATE.

Real or fake tree?

Either is fine with me. I’m not a purist. Both are pretty and get the point across.

Favorite holiday tradition?

Going to the movies with Jill at night. I love her and we have so much fun πŸ™‚

Favorite Christmas carol?

I want a hippopotamus for Christmas

Favorite Christmas movie?

The Santa Clause or Christmas with the Kranks. I love Tim Allen.

1

Christmas morning tradition?

I don’t really have one. Reflect that it’s Christmas, eat, travel to my parent’s house.

Do you write Christmas cards?

We didn’t have time this year. Maybe next season!

Happy Holidays!

 

7 comments

  1. Merry Christmas, Ellie! We celebrated yesterday – the norm over here – and it was really nice which I hope your holiday will be, too.
    It’s odd so many people mention the hippopotamus song but I’d neither heard of it pre-blogging and even now have yet to listen to it [can’t click on the video because of country-specific rights]. I think I need to search it on YouTube.

    • I did! It was pretty good. Not the best movie I’ve ever seen, but I am a sucker for Jennifer Lawrence and a good rags-to-riches story πŸ™‚

  2. This survey was so fun eh? I really like how your Christmas wish list has nothing to do with a materialistic thing. I hope that wish came true! Never thought of the hippo song, that is so cute!

    Thanks for the link up blog love btw πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

