Five Things Friday [Happy 2016!]

2015 did some good things for me. I did a lot of running, a lot of working and tried out many new things. I also have become set in my ways. I have accepted things about myself that I like, not as faults, but as things that make me who I am.

I sometimes forget to shut to door in the AM when I go to the bathroom.

Most days I eat PB&J for dinner.

I go to bed early and get up early.

I will not give my cats wet food. It smells and makes me nauseous.

I would rather live with a dirty floor than sweep it (most of the time).

I have a serious problem throwing things away.

2015 showed me that my quirks are OK and I am happy with myself.

Now, onto 5 things Friday!

5 Workouts

1

Monday: Tempo Intervals (12×400)

Duration: 34.30 minutes, 5.2 miles

Tuesday: Easy Run

Duration: 75 minutes, 10 miles

Wednesday: Long Run

Duration: 126 minutes, 16.1 miles

Thursday: Easy Run with strides

Duration: 64 minutes, 8.3 miles

Friday: Steady State Intervals (3×10 minutes)

Duration: 30 mintutes

5 Verses

honor-God

Hebrews 12:2 “and fix your eyes on Jesus, faith’s pioneer and perfecter. He endured the cross, ignoring the shame, for the sake of the joy that was laid out in front of him, and sat down at the right side of God’s throne.”

Romans 12:1 “So, brothers and sisters, because of God’s mercies, I encourage you to present your bodies as a living sacrifice that is holy and pleasing to God. This is your appropriate priestly service.”

1 Corinthians 2:2 “I made up my mind not to think about anything while I was with you except Jesus Christ, and to preach him as crucified.”

Habakkuk 2:3 “There is still a vision for the appointed time; it testifies to the end; it does not deceive. If it delays, wait for it; for it is surely coming; it will not be late.”

2 Corinthians 5:21 “God caused the one who didn’t know sin to be sin for our sake so that through Him we could become the righteousness of God.”

5 Randoms

5

1.) New phone case finally arrived today! What a magical way to begin 2016!

4

2.) I want to eat this now. Then sleep it off. Then eat it again.

3

3.) Another Harry Potter themed picture, a gingerbread house in the shape of Hogwarts? I would never be able to eat it!!

4.) I’m currently watching Master of None on Netflix and I love it.

2

5.) Pizza bagels rock.

Tell me 1 random thing about you.

What are you thinking about doing today?

 

18 comments

  1. omg, so glad to see you are also a fellow HP lover!!! The gingerbread house is absolutely amazing, and that is such an awesome phone case! I am also loving that mac and cheese, yuuuum.

    • Harry Potter was my childhood! A girl (about 12) came into my job carrying one of the books and I commented on it. Her dad, sarcastically said “yes she loves to read them…again…and again…and again.” and rolled his eyes. I looked at the girl and said “he’s obviously a muggle.” She gave me the biggest smile and agreed πŸ™‚

  2. PIZZA BAGELS!!! OMG so many childhood memories. There used to be this awesome bagel place down the street from my that I would go to almost everyday with my friends during the summer. We ALWAYS got pizza bagels! Sadly it closed and I’ve never been able to quite replicate it in the same way. I think it was their killer bagels that made them! Also, no shame in the everyday PB & J…I am right there with ya! πŸ™‚

  3. I really love your list.

    Mmmkay -This year I did a lot of working and a lot of running. ..too much working but it was necessary.

    I refuse to feed my cat wet food for that very same reason.

    I have learned to love my body, it’s the only one I will ever have. I visited a friend in the hospital recently and as I was walking down the hallway, peering into the rooms at the sick and disabled, I felt SO blessed that I could even walk, never mind run out into the sunshine and breathe the fresh air.

    Happy New Year Ellie!

    • Aw that’s beautiful. It’s incredible that I can be truly enamored with my body and what it can do one second, and then look at myself wrong in a window and feel I have a flaw of some sort. I refuse to let myself do that anymore. Happy New Year!

  4. That PIZZA BAGEL!! What kind of cheese is that!? It looks so…real! HAHA. I kid you not..this morning as I was using the bathroom I thought to myself how I NEVER shut the door…ever. Even when others are around. I’m…open?

  5. 10 miles is an easy run? Mind blown over here.
    When I worked at panera people would ordered the macaroni and cheese bread bowl and get bread on the side. It made me laugh. It would be great fuel for all your runs!

  6. I’m right there with you on having a hard time throwing things away.. I need to get better about that! That pizza bagel looks delicious, pizza anything is my weakness! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

