Week In Review [When life gives you a bum knee, it also gives you bananas]

Hello todos Amigos! I hope I find you in good spirits this Monday morning. Happy Martin Luther King Day, the day to remember the brave man who fought for equality and a day to score amazing deals in every department store in America. (Counting down the days till President’s Day). If you do not have to work, have a lovely day off. If you do (raising my hand), pat yourself on the back for the $$ you are making today.

Today I am linking up with Meghan from Clean Eats Fast Feets for Week In Review. As she states, “You can do it, put your list into it!”

Week-In-Review-Button-Final

As you remember, I crashed and burned on Monday during an easy long run around the lake.

1

Yup, it still looks rather black and blue, but after only two days, I jogged on it. Considering Monday night I wanted to cut it off, this was a huge improvement (thank God for ellipticals and gyms nearby). On Saturday I was able to do a speed workout and it has really given me no problems besides rolling over while sleeping. Praise God!

I did some baking this week featuring these guys from Halloween.

71f82da882f92dce58ed1f9e148b1601

I found another bag hiding in the back of my pantry and well, I could not resist putting them on some chickpea blondies. I will certainly be posting a recipe soon because these were AMAZING!

7

I worked at the running store two days this week (thank God because with my knee it was hard to be on my feet at CTB.

8

I am honestly struggling there sometimes because I am such a novice show salesman. I did have a long talk with my boss and he explained things to me in a way that I understood and gave me a book to read to help me understand the foot. He takes the perspective of know how the foot works and them look at the shoe and see what it must help correct. I love Anatomy and Physiology and tutored it in college so this will be a great refresher.

3

Speaking of shoes, I found my old Altras under my bed on Friday. I wore these shoes for a few hundred miles and although they weren’t the best for my running, I love wearing them to work. They are a wonderful zero drop shoe and do not hurt me feet at all. My old Saucony Nomads are honestly about done. I still will probably keep them forever haha

4

CTB also gifted me some brown bananas which have been lovely for breakfast. I mash two of them up, add some protein powder and coconut flour and top with chia seeds and peanut butter. I used to eat this all the time and am loving the change from oatmeal to this. Thank God no one else likes the brown ones πŸ™‚

I began to edit my photos and put my blog name on some of my photos to help make my blog seem more together.

1 5

It is honestly hap-hazard at most points, but I really have made an effort to appear like I know what I am doing. Editing is kind of relaxing! I don’t do it when I am stressed and stop if I feel I don’t want to work on it anymore. I made the resolution not to blog if I started to resent it, so I stop before that point. Editing a few photos here and there, kind of fun πŸ™‚ I’m also updating other things on here like my About Me and Running PRs pages. Check ’em out if you fancy!

Eats this week have been pretty great! I read this book called Running with the Kenyans and they eat a lot of rice, ugali and beans. I tried to think of the last time I had rice and couldn’t remember. I really like rice, so the past few days have been this red rice and some risotto which isn’t rice but looks like it πŸ™‚

2

I also had some delicious butternut squash fries dipped in pesto. NOM!

1

Oh my cats…Sterling continues to help me wash dishes and make sure I stay on top of my trash by knocking it over every time I turn around. I sometimes want to turn over the trash can over him and see if he likes that.

5

But at the end of the day, I know they always have my back.

6

And finally, to get your Monday to start on a laugh, a couple Instagram gems I found last week.

9

10

11

What was the last book you read?

What are your favorite M&Ms?

15 comments

  1. I just adore cats and yours are fabulously frisky. They get into all sorts of trouble don’t they?!

    Sorry to hear about your nasty fall and bum knee, although glad to see it’s on the mend now.

    The last book I read was Girlfriend’s Guide to Pregnancy. It was enlightening to say the least.

    Happy Monday and thanks for linking up.

  2. Sorry to hear about your nasty fall, but thank goodness its on the mend!! I hope it doesn’t keep you awake too many more nights! And Im trying to work on my blog photography as well. It’s a tough job, but I am finding it really rewarding thus far!

  3. Glad your knee is getting better! Those eats look super yummy too. Last book I read was Portia’s book on her recovery from an ED. Have a great day love!

    • I think I read that a long time ago. Or, well I started it but then it was really sad so I stopped. Beautiful woman she is!

  4. Your knee looks SO much better! I’m so glad! Candy corn is MY favorite candy ever. And those bananas look perfect. Hope you have an amazing Monday love! xo

  5. I like your new blog name! While I am partial to bagels, I could get used to pavement πŸ˜‰
    I think you are so brave for being in sales! It would find it so challenging.
    I am mostly a plain M&M girl, but I remember when the crispy ones came out and I was obsessed with them!

Leave a Reply

