Week In Review [01/18-01/24]

Monday is here yet again and if anyone else is in the “survival job” mode of their 20s, you know that it really isn’t a new week, but a continuation from Saturday and Sunday, the busiest days of our job.

I had a fairly good week and felt I got a lot done. Let me first give some love to Meghan for the link-up and the reminder to congratulate myself for each accomplishment, no matter how small.

Week-In-Review-Button-Final

[Side note, I’ve been doing this since November 10th! #dedicated]

Blogging

I got many things done for my blog this week. My friend designed a new logo for me whichΒ I LOVE but am waiting to unveil once I decide how I want the theme to look. She is so talented and I can’t wait for you all to see the new face of Eating Pavement.

I posted two recipes:

Flourless Chickpea Brownies

1

High Protein Banana Bowl

4

I updated my recipes page and started pinning my recipes to my boards.

6

5

4

3

2

I finally got on Bloglovin and updated my profile and contact info.

I’m getting better at remembering to edit photos and actually take them. The blog is still a work in progress, but so am I πŸ™‚

Working

I put in some solid time at both CTB and the running store this week. Even though it was slow at times, I am reading a book called Anatomy for Runners which is helping my sale knowledge. My boss is also taking extra time to teach me while we are there together. Even though he is kind of soft spoken, he is an excellent teacher.

1

[Source]

CTB has been a bit slower this week because the students are gone and it was really cold. The wind keeps most people tucked away in their offices for lunch, so we make due having fun together when it’s slow.

3

My boss is a huge Patriots fan and so on Sunday we watched the Patriots-Broncos game together for a couple hours that afternoon. Mind you we don’t normally do that, but it was a special occasion πŸ™‚

2

Oh, and we broke the $15,000 espresso machine. Go us.

Running

7

I had three solid workouts this week and one I am really proud of. That 16 miler with 6 miles at marathon pace and faster was CLUTCH for my confidence this week. I felt really great all day.

11

I did some 800m intervals that always test my lung capacity at 5AM

8

And some 10 minute intervals at marathon pace. I look really happy in that picture. I will remember that tomorrow morning because I have a scary run tomorrow. My lung and legs will feel it.

Other Misc:

9

I might make this my new blog photo. What do ya’ll think?

4

I made chickpea brownies again on Friday but put a layer of Nutella in the middle. Then I topped it with more chocolate. My coworkers now expect me to make them whenever we have chickpeas. Good thing they are so easy!

5

I made Maple-Cinnamon Cashew butter on Saturday and it’s really good. Hard to pair with things though…so I’ve been eating it with a spoon. No shame.

10

This photo made me laugh thinking about all the snow NYC and DC have been getting. I think God we have not gotten that much snow. I do not do well with cabin fever!

How was your week?

What is your favorite thing to do when stuck inside?

24 comments

  1. Yes to that picture for your new blog profile – it’s a cute one!
    I’m curious to see your new header once you’ve finished your redesign. It looks like you seriously got a lot done on both the blogging and life front.
    And that Maple Cinnamon Cashew Butter? Mmmh. How about that in those brownies?

  2. I think that’s a great picture of you. and you should absolutely use it for the blog. Speaking of which, congrats on all the blog progress. Look at you getting on Pinterest and I can’t wait to see the new design. I think blogs will always be a work in progress. It’s too much info to learn and absorb all at once, so small steps forward are the way to go.

    Bob is funny. He was all over facebook this weekend and he made me laugh.

    Happy Monday and thanks for linking up, since November 10th!! Dedication is right.

  3. Can’t wait to see your new header and all the continuing updates to your blog! And YES, that new photo is super cute! Definitely sidebar photo worthy πŸ™‚

  4. Congrats on all the accomplishments you made with the blog! When I’m stuck inside, I love to read blogs, watch movies, read a book, or color πŸ™‚ Have a great day Ellie!

  5. It sounds like a great week! Way to go on the runs!!!
    I am super intrigued by your chick pea brownies! I am headed over to check those out next!
    I think that picture is beautiful- you should definitely use it as your profile pic!
    PS I’m with Kate! I love your nose piercing and miss mine!

  6. It sounds like you had a solid week! How fun that you watched the football game with your boss! I love all of your blog improvements–lookin’ good!

    My favorite thing to do while stuck inside: snuggle on the couch!!

  7. Holy blog makeovers batman! Its looking awesome! I’m loving the design and can’t wait to see the new logo. I want to take the steps you are in terms of getting a better design and setting up more proper pinterest/social media… but I just have to accept that I’m too busy right now, and remind myself that there doesn’t have to be a rush. I hope in the summer I’ll have time to take some things to the next level (and then I’ll ask you for all the help…)
    Yes to any or all of the pictures – sweaty or not sweaty. Congrats on the workouts and being a chickpea blondie queeeeeeeeen. I hope your scary run this morning went okay?

    • It did! It was just faster than I usually go so I always doubt myself (like getting stage fright before practicing a new script)

Leave a Reply

