Click Bait [Valentine’s Day!]

Good morning everyone! How was the coldest day of the year yesterday for those of you in Upstate NY? -2 degrees and a wind chill putting us at about 30 below, I was glad to be inside most of the day. Thank God for gyms, microwaves and snuggies is all I can say!

Well it looks as though it’s Valentine’s Day here as well. I am a huge supporter of this treasured holiday because tomorrow all candy is 90% off! Let me at all the white chocolate (because no one else likes it muhahaa)

Did any of you watch the Olympic Marathon Trials yesterday? I had to stream it on three different devices because I don’t have CBS and there was only a 45 minute trial period available online. I was really surprised Rupp took home the win being his first marathon…but now I feel even more excited for my first one! (hahaha)

On the women’s side, way to go Amy for beating Shalane! I think Shalane is the best runner in America, so for Amy Craig to beat her says something about training partners. Too bad Kara just missed the Olympics losing to Desi at the last minute. Great showing all around ladies!

Ok, enough rambling, I know everyone just wants my favorite links of the week, so without further ado, enjoy the reads!

Click Bait Logo 3

Exercise May Decrease Brain Atrophy in Older Adults via University at Maryland

How To Safely Run After a Stress Fracture via Run To The Finish

Elite Marathoner Talks Down A Suicide Attempt via Women’s Running

Maximize Your Running: Variety via Young and Rungry

The Entrepreneur’s Dilemma via Hummusapien

The Runner’s Face via Competitor

Does Overuse Really Cause Injury? via Sweat Science

The One Thing I Wish Women Knew About Fitness via Thrive Personal Fitness

4 comments

Leave a Reply

