Click Bait [04/24/2016]

I had such great intentions today. I was going to work on my blog, get posts ready for next week and possibly change my theme (again) to be more suited for what my blog is. Well, life gets in the way.

I ended up working from 10-7:30PM at my job, not the 10-6 shift I was scheduled for. So nothing I wanted to get done happened. I was going to do a short core workout andΒ some hip mobility too in addition to working on my blog but alas, here I am, exhausted and just ready to sit and eat. I suppose I will push my blogging to tomorrow and missing the exercises isn’t a big thing. I made more money and helped out my coworkers.

Click Bait Logo 3

Honestly, I know these links were good, but I don’t feel like rereading them at the moment to tell you what was so good. There’s a few feel good posts like “How I Met Your Mother On a Treadmill” which is logically the only way I’ll meet a guy. If only the guys at my gym were 50 years younger (no exaggeration).

This week I am swinging into full frontal CTB, so if my posts get lighter or I miss some days, I know you guys will stick with me. It’s not forever. I’ll just be over here counting down the days till I go to Cape Cod πŸ™‚

Have a great Sunday!

Tips For Running Your First Race via Clean, Lean and Brie

How I Met Your Mother On A TreadmillΒ via Mile Posts

Ode to the Mom-BodΒ via FoodiEcology

Can a Competitive Mindset Harm The Healing Process?Β via Picky Runner

A Key To HappinessΒ via The Domestikated Life

Why Ricky Gervais is Every Trophy Hunter’s Worst NightmareΒ via One Green Planet

The Faces Of BostonΒ via Competitor

A Diet for Ultimate PerformanceΒ via Outside Online

10 Reasons To Join Your Local Running ClubΒ via Diz Runs

5 comments

  1. I loved this post and every one of the links! You said “I made more money and helped out my coworkers”…and that is so you. You need to make money and you care about everyone…your coworkers, your family and friends and everyone here that reads your blog. I love coming here and reading and commenting because you put yourself out there, so real and relatable. Also your dedication and talent as a runner leaves me speechless. You just keep on doing you. πŸ™‚

  2. Wow it sounds like you had an intense week Ellie! I’m so glad that you had a good attitude about serving your co-workers. Isn’t it awesome to be able to serve people? I’m always humbled that Jesus was the perfect example of serving and sacrifice.

  3. Great links, thanks! It can be frustrating when things do not go as planned, I had a lot of goals for my site last week too that didn’t happen with work and just feeling burned out. That’s great that you keep a positive perspective on it.

Leave a Reply

